My kids make me crazy

Not like you think. Ok yea, when Number One asks me 236753576336 times what I’m doing and then switches it up to ask me 34645 times if I’m doing what I just told him…sometimes I develop a twitch. But that’s not the kind of crazy I’m talking about.

Here’s some examples that lead to crazy moms everywhere:

“PLEASE just sleep, close your eyes and rest because if you don’t then I will worry you aren’t getting enough sleep, go to sleep go to sleep go to sleep………………he’s still sleeping, it’s getting late, wake up wake up wake up”

“It will be nice when he isn’t nursing so often, so I can get more done………….omgosh, I’m going to miss nursing so much, I don’t want this time to end”

“I need a break, girls night out……………I MISS MY BOYS!”

“Eat up buddy! You want more? Yes! More chicken? More broccoli? Yes! …………………don’t eat too much now, that’s a TON of food for a little guy, no seriously, can his stomach explode?”

“it will be nice when he can sit up on his own since he always wants to sit up……………………..i don’t want him to sit up yet! Didn’t I JUST have him?”

“here take this binky…………….I wonder when I should take the binkys away”

“I can’t wait to hear him talk…………………….please just say no words for two minutes”

You see?? It’s a constant battle of opposite wants and needs. That will cause insanity.

I know you people have others 😀

Leave a Reply

